I learned last night from my aunt that my grandmother (who's been having issues with high blood pressure for the past few weeks) was admitted to GBMC. They'll be finding out what's going on with her today and hopefully it'll will work out ok. My Aunt knew about the blood pressure battles, but it seemed that medication was helping so she didn't tell any of the grandchildren - my grandmother's wishes due to pride and not wanting to be a burden to the family.
My grandmother and my mom have had their issues, but Mom Mom has ALWAYS been there for me and this is so upsetting. I worry about my Pop Pop and how he's doing while Mom Mom's in the hospital. I'm even worried about who's going to take care of Buddy the ankle-nipping dog.
I'm more than a little angry and hurt that my parents couldn't tell me about any of this. I'm sure the excuse is that they didn't want to worry me, but fuck em. They know how much I love Mom Mom and it could have been one little call, one little email, one little text message - when they knew she was going to the hospital and not 8 hours later, AFTER I hear from someone else - to let me know what's going on. Instead, I'm one of the first people my Aunt calls... and I am so thankful for that, but really Mom and Dad? WTF? Grow the Fuck up and get over yourselves.