About Me

My photo
Baltimore, Maryland, United States

Friday, September 25, 2009

a need to vent

There's the person that's been working with us and he drives me CRAZY. I don't think I've ever met anyone who can push my buttons as much as he does - even when he's not doing ANYTHING. This post is most definitely unfair to him, but I'm pretty sure he's never going to see it and I need to get this out because otherwise the wave of bitchiness I've directed at him is going to get worse... Like Un-PC worse... Like Kinkos worse...

The lack of common sense shown by this individual is unbelievable. Apparently he lived with a huge mold/mildew issue in his apartment for a YEAR with his girlfriend and 2 MONTH OLD BABY. This is something the city will actually take seriously. But did he escalate the issue to the correct authorities? NO. He lived with it for a year and when he and his family moved, everyone got sick from the mold they rustled up while moving (including the people helping him move). Even the newborn was sick with a 105+ fever. After this incident, the whole white trash family went to get flu shots which he swore to me were H1N1 shots... Unless you're living on the moon, most everyone knows the FDA JUST approved the swine flu vaccine and it will be available in October. If someone's going to be injecting ANYTHING into my bloodstream, I better know what the fuck it is first. Don't even think about injecting something into my family, pets, etc. without educating me about it beforehand. It ended up being thamaflu. He's lucky it wasn't heroin - it is Baltimore after all.

There's a ton of stupid mistakes made EVERYDAY. It's boring to go into details, but trust me, you'd be as pissed as I am if you worked here for a DAY. Simple details that are written clearly and highlighted are overlooked on a constant basis.

He doesn't ask for help. He'll stare at the object giving him issues for minutes upon minutes as if the problem will miraculously fix itself or as if some magic gnome's going to come out and give him an answer.

EVERYTHING he touches breaks. It's quite a feat to observe. The vacuum shorts out when he uses it (which he drags out at least 3 times a day because he isn't creative with coming up with new ways to stay busy when it's slow). All of us others have used it with no issues. I had to go purchase a new saw blade b/c he swore up and down the one we had was dull... It turned out he just doesn't know how to properly hold/operate a saw. He somehow jammed a pole into a customer's banner stand that refused to come out. My boss was going to kill him that day especially since it was friend of his banner stand. He can't even change a box cutter blade without issues.
He cut his finger on a blade and had A STITCH to close up the wound... He missed 2 days of work for it. I have a high pain tolerance, but REALLY? SERIOUSLY? Luckily he doesn't drive - Everyone's safer on the roads!

He's short and scrawny and weak which makes cutting substrate straight IMPOSSIBLE. I'm a 5'3" 105lb munchkin and I can accomplish such tasks!!! Don't ask him to cut straight lines or right angled corners.... Never going to happen. He walks like a dope. Stands like a dope. Talks like a dope. I can't stand to even look at the dumbass loser. I'm so glad his days are numbered. The amount of waste and redos he's generated is ridiculous!!!

Ahhhh... That was a nice lunch vent session. Time to get back to work and get the fuck outta here! It's Friday, bitches!